Odisha Joint Public Service Commission

Dental Surgeons Jobs in Bhubaneswar - Odisha Joint Public Service Commission

Last Date to Apply: 11-10-2018
Dental Surgeons - Job Details Date of Posting: 06-09-2018

Advt. No. 06 of 2018-19

Dental Surgeon job recruitment in Odisha Public Service Commission (Odisha PSC)

Special Recruitment Drive to the Post of Dental Surgeon

No. of Vacancies :

Total 61 (20-W) Vacancies

1. Schedule Caste : 22 (07-W)

2. Scheduled Tribe : 39 (13-W)

Qualification :  (i) A candidate must have possessed a Bachelors Degree in Dental Surgery (BDS) or equivalent Degree from a Medical College or Medical Institution recognized by the Dental Council of India (DCI). (ii) Have possessed a registration certificate under the Dentists Act-1948. (iii) Have possessed required Conversion Certificates recognized by Dental Council of India (DCI) in case of candidates having Degrees from Universities of Foreign Countries.

Pay Scale :  Rs 15600 - 39100 + GP 5400

Age Limit :  A candidate must not be under 21 (twenty one) years and must not be above the age of 32 (thirty-two) years as on 1st January, 2018 i.e. he/she must not have been born earlier than 2nd January 1986 and not later than 1st January 1997. Age relaxation shall be as per government rules prescribed for the purpose.

Application Fee :  Rs.300/- for Gen/ OBC candidates is to be paid by challan and deposit the fee in cash at any branch of the State Bank of India. No Application fee for SC/ ST/ Ex-Servicemen.

Selection Process : Selection will be made through written test for the mentioned posts. Written test will be of 200 marks with 200 MCQ question of 3 hours duration. There is no negative marking for wrong answer. More detail of written test will be provided to candidates in admit cards. Final merit list for selection of candidates will be made on the behalf of performance in written test.


Interested candidates should Apply Online latest by 11-10-2018

About Odisha Joint Public Service Commission

Recommendations of the Royal Commission on superior services in India, 1924, referred to in short, as the Lee Commission, and now they find place in the Constitution of India in Articles 315 to 323. The Odisha Public Service Commission was constituted on 1st April, 1949 after it’s bifurcation from the former Bihar and Odisha Joint Public Service Commission. At the time of creation of the Odisha Public Service Commission the strength of the Commission was three including Chairman . The strength increased to five in the year 1979 and further increased to six in the year 1996.