High Court of Karnataka

Drivers Jobs in Bangalore - High Court of Karnataka

10th Pass (SSC)
Last Date to Apply: 13-06-2019
Drivers - Job Details Date of Posting: 15-05-2019
Drivers Job Opportunity At High Court of Karnataka

Number of Vacancy: 9 Posts

Educational Qualification: The applicant must have passed the SSLC or equivalent examination and must possess licence for driving Heavy Passenger Motor Vehicle or Heavy Goods Vehicle and who have got a minimum of 5 years experience in driving. Further, the applicants should have fair knowledge of English and Kannada.

Age Limit: 40 years.

Pay Scale: Rs. 25,500/- to Rs. 81,100/- with admissible allowances as per the High Court of Karnataka (Officers & Officials) Revised Pay Rules 2018. 

Application Fee: The candidates belonging to General Merit and other Backward classes (other than Scheduled Caste / Category-I candidates),shall pay an Application Fee of Rs.250/- (Rupees Two Hundred & Fifty Only) and candidates belonging to Scheduled Caste / Category-I shall pay an Application Fee of Rs.100/- (Rupees One Hundred Only) prescribed for the post, by any of the following mode of payment

Method of Recruitment: Selection of candidates will be made in accordance with the High Court of Karnataka Service (Conditions of Service and Recruitment) Rules, 1973 as amended from time to time and the High Court of Karnataka Service (Direct Recruitment by Selection) Rules, 1984, as amended from time to time. 

How To Apply ForDrivers Job Opportunity At High Court of Karnataka

Last date for submission of Online Application: To register / submit online applications: 13th June 2019 (till 11.59 PM).

For payment of fee through Online or payment through Challan: 17th June 2019 (within Bank's working hours)

About High Court of Karnataka

After the death of Tippu Sultan in 1799, the British recognized the claim of Krishnaraja Wodeyar III, son of Chamaraja Wodeyar to the throne of the State. Poornaiah continued to be the Diwan and Barry Close was the Resident.  The State was divided into three ‘Subhas’ each under the control of a Subhedar, who was the executive officer and also the Judge in his domain. ‘Subhas’ were divided into Districts and the latter into Taluks.